Blogarhythm

In line with the title, hopefully this will be something that I get into on a regular basis. Try and find a rhythm to this new blog and my aim is to post twice a week. If you do want to follow, feel free!

Basically I will be looking at posting any interesting tips or useful sites to do with language learning and computers- so anything from dictionary links, to articles about the development of computer learning, probably a lot of it from the BBC seeing as I am a devoted fan to some fo their language tests on Bitesize. (I know I am a bit too old for that but its fun to test yourself on languages you know a tiny bit of- also surprisingly easy). I might add an opinion of my own or two and will try my best to be factually accurate when posting.

An example of what I mean is this: http://www.bbc.co.uk/schools/gcsebitesize/spanish/readingh/

Always interesting how far you can advance by yearself especially if it isn’t a language you have studies but might have a passing knowledge of. For me, as a French speaker, Spanish is exactly that type of language. On a rainy day if you fancy stretching your ability or maybe want to check out the peripheral around a language you are comfortable in, try one of these tests. You end up picking up some useful vocab.

More substantial links etc from me soon 🙂

About computeinanotherlanguage

QMUL Student doing languages and computing :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Blogarhythm

  1. Martin Barge says:

    Hi Vicky,

    Thanks for sending me the link to your blog. I love the name “blogarhythm”!! This is a great start to your project, and I really like the link to the BBC Spanish materials!!

    I’m looking forward to reading more of your posts throughout the term. Keep up the good work!

    Martin

Leave a Reply

